Enter Title

Professor Julian Morris Awards 

These awards are introduced by CPACT to honour the contributions of Professor Julian Morris FREng*, formerly of Newcastle University, to process analysis and process control. Read more about Professor Julian Morris FREng* here.

  • The Professor Julian Morris International Travel Award. is an annual award that CPACT gives to allow a Doctorate student to attend a conference and/or spend some time working with another research group in a country different to where they are studying. The 2024 award will be adversised this summer, so stay tunned!  Read more here about the winner of the 2023 Award, Harry Kay from the University of Manchester.

Malcom McIvor Prize

The Malcolm McIvor Prize celebrates the legacy of Malcolm McIvor, a pivotal figure at ICI who played a fundamental role in the establishment of CPACT in 1997. Throughout CPACT's nascent stages, McIvor's influence resonated profoundly, particularly in the realm of PhD supervision, shaping the organization's trajectory. His commitment and passion for advancing process analytics and control technologies fueled the early momentum of CPACT's activities.

Embracing his enduring connection with CPACT, Malcolm McIvor has graciously endowed a prize to be conferred annually upon a postgraduate student or early career researcher, within three years of obtaining their PhD, affiliated with a CPACT university, institute, or member company. The essence of the Malcolm McIvor Prize lies in its profound acknowledgment of an individual's exemplary achievements in the realm of process analytics and control technologies. With McIvor's vision at its core, the prize serves as a beacon, guiding and inspiring the next generation of innovators and leaders within the CPACT community.